Презентация по английскому языку на тему «Welcome To Australia» скачать бесплатно

< >
Презентация по слайдам
Слайд №1

Текст слайда: Welcome To Australia

Слайд №2

Текст слайда: Australia Australia, officially the Commonwealth of Australia, is a country in the Southern Hemisphere. Australia boarders Indonesia, East Timor and Papua New Guinea to the north, the Solomon Islands, and New Caledonia to the northeast and New Zealand to the southeast.

Слайд №3

Текст слайда: Australia consists of six parts (Western Australia, Northern Territory, Queensland, South Australia, New South Wales, Victoria) and the island of Tasmania.

Слайд №4

Текст слайда: Australia is the smallest, flattest, and driest inhabited continent in the world. It is the only country which is also a whole continent. 18.6 million people live here. The people of Australia are called Australians.

Слайд №5

Текст слайда: Major cities Canberra is the capital of Australia. Over 85% of the people live in cities. Melbourne, Sydney, Brisbane, Perth and Canberra are major cities.

Слайд №6

Текст слайда: The Flag

Слайд №7

Текст слайда: The Australian flag uses three symbols: the Union Flag, the Commonwealth Star and the Southern Cross . The Union Flag is thought locally to symbolize Australia's history as six British colonies. The Commonwealth Star originally had only six points, representing the six federating colonies. However, this changed in 1908 when a seventh point was added to symbolize the Territory of Papua and any future territories. The number of points on the stars of the Southern Cross on today's Australian flag differs from the original design. The British Admiralty standardized the four larger outer stars at seven points each, leaving the smaller middle star with five points. This change was officially gazetted on 23 February 1903.

Слайд №8

Текст слайда: Coat of arms of Australia

Слайд №9

Текст слайда: The shield of the coat of arms contains badges of each Australian state. In the top half, from left to right, the states represented are: New South Wales, Victoria, and Queensland. In the bottom half, from left to right: South Australia, Western Australia, and Tasmania. Above the shield is the seven-pointed 'Commonwealth Star' or 'Star of Federation‘. Six of the points on the star represent the original six states, while the seventh point represents the combined territories and any future states of Australia. The Red Kangaroo and Emu that support the shield are the unofficial animal emblems of the nation and were chosen because they are the most well-known native Australian animals.

Слайд №10

Текст слайда: Animals of Australia

Слайд №11

Текст слайда: Kangaroo

Слайд №12

Текст слайда: Koala

Слайд №13

Текст слайда: Emu

Слайд №14

Текст слайда: Places to visit in Australia

Слайд №15

Текст слайда: Wave Rock Wave Rock is one of the many amazing rock formations found in Western Australia. It is situated near the small town of Hyden, about 350km east of Perth.Wave Rock is 15 metres high, and stands in the form of a wave and it looks fantastic!

Слайд №16

Текст слайда: The Opera House

Слайд №17

Текст слайда: Аyers Rock

Слайд №18

Текст слайда: The Great Barrier Reef

Слайд №19

Текст слайда: The Blue Mountains

Слайд №20

Текст слайда: The Harbour Bridge

Слайд №21

Текст слайда: The Sydney Tower

Скачать презентацию

Добавить комментарий

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *

Adblock detector